Call Now

Maharashtra University of Health Sciences

Updated on: Apr 5, 2013

Maharashtra University of Health Sciences (MUHS) was founded on 21st January, 1999. It is a leading medical university with six faculties and about 200 institutions recognized by the MUHS University.

The University is recognized but not funded by the University Grants Commission (UGC). It is a member of The Association of Indian Universities (AIU).

Nearly 11,000 students take admissions per year to its affiliated institutions; out of those 4500 candidates come out with MBBS degrees. The state legislature passed Maharashtra University of Health Sciences Act 1999. All colleges and institutions imparting education in health science in Maharashtra are affiliated to the University.

The University expanded the scope of medical education by establishing regional centers at Mumbai, Pune, Aurangabad, Nagpur and Kolhapur. The University has a placement cell too. The University has a Digital Library which gives access to information from a remote location. All the affiliated institutions of MUHS are authorized for accessing the contents of Digital Library.

The Maharashtra University of Health Science has also initiated Research fellowships for 100 undergraduate students and 10 teachers of Rs. 500/- and Rs. 15,000/- respectively.

MUHS Facilities

  • Occupational Therapy
  • Physiotherapy
  • Nursing
  • Oncology
  • Medicine
  • Medical Laboratory Technology
  • Ayurveda
  • Unani
  • Homeopathy
  • Dental

For further information related to MUHS Nashik, click on the links provided below:

Subscribe to our newsletter