Call Now

North Maharashtra University

Updated on: Apr 5, 2013

The North Maharashtra University was started in 1990 and officially installed on 15 Aug 1990. The university is imparting education to students, through various courses at under graduate, post graduate, doctoral and post doctoral level, under 09 faculties, which includes Science, Engg. & Technology , Education , Medicine & Pharmacy , Ayurvedic Medicine , Arts & fine arts, Commerce and Management, Mental, Moral & Social Sciences, Law faculty.

Right now, there are five schools and six academic departments on the campus. Soon we will be strarting new academic departments. There are 148 colleges and 34 institutes and 8 recognized  R & D centers affiliated to the university and this number is growing every year. The syllabi of different courses are designed to give profound and latest knowledge about the subjects to the students. The element of computer education is also being added to B.A., B.Sc. & B.Com. courses. The syllabi of the courses are revised from time to time as per the requirement.

The University has developed a model Examination System. It is one of the few Universities in the State for conducting examinations regularly and declaring the results well in time as per the Maharashtra Universities Act, 1994.

NMU Facilities

  • Seminar Halls
  • Gymnasium
  • Medical
  • Library
  • Recreation Hall
  • Sports Facility

For further information related to NMU Jalgaon, click on the links provided below:

Subscribe to our newsletter